Academic Calendar-2021(Proposed)

Date Events
03rd Jan, Sunday, 2021 Fall Semester: All batches including 12th Batch of all Depts. will start
10th Jan, Sunday, 2021 Referred Exams of all batches
24th Jan– 28th Jan, Sun-Thu, 2021 Mid Break (WV)
31st Jan, Sunday, 2021 Classes Start after Mid Break
15th  Feb, Monday, 2021 BAUET Day
16th Feb, Tuesday, 2021 *Sharaswati Puja
17th  Feb, Wednesday,  2021 NobinboronUtsov
21st  Feb, Sunday, 2021 ShaheedDibosh and International Mother Language Day
11th Mar, Thursday,  2021 *Shab-e-Meraj
17th Mar, Wednesday, 2021 Birth Anniversary of  the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
18th Mar, Thursday, 2021 End of Class
21st Mar – 1st Apr, 2021 Preparatory Leave
26th Mar, Friday, 2021 Independence Day
30th Mar, Tuesday, 2021 *Shab-E-Barat
4th Apr, Sunday, 2021 Easter Sunday
5th Apr – 22nd Apr, 2021 Final Examination – Summer Semester
14th Apr, Wednesday, 2021 Bangla New year
25th Apr – 20th May, 2021 Industrial Attachment of all Engg. Depts. (SV)
1st  May, Saturday, 2021 May Day
7th May, 2021 ZumatulBidah
9th May –17th May, 2021 Shab-E-Qadar, Eid – ul – Fitr
23rd May, 2021 Summer Semester: All batches including 13th Batch of all Depts. will start
26th May, Wednesday, 2021 * Buddha Purnima
30th Jun, 2021 Referred exams of all batches
11th July – 15th July, 2021 Mid Break
19th – 24th July, Mon-Sat, 2021 Eid-ul-Azha
1st Aug 2021 Classes Start after Mid Break
15th August, Sunday, 2021 National Mourning Day
19th August, Thursday, 2021 Ashura
30th August, Monday, 2021 Janmashtami
16th Sep, 2021 End of Class
19th – 30th Sep, 2021 Preparatory Leave
3rd Oct, Sunday, 2021 * AkheriChaharSomba
4th – 21st Oct, 2021 Final Examination: Fall Semester
15th -16th Oct, Fri -Sat, 2021 Durga Puja
19th Oct, Tuesday, 2021 * Eid-E-Milad-Un-Nabi
7th Nov, 2021 Fall Semester: Classes of all batches all Depts. including 14th batch
17th Nov, Wednesday, 2021 *Fateha-i-Yajdaham
14th Dec, Tuesday, 2021 Intellectual Day
16th Dec, Thursday, 2021 Victory Day
19th Dec – 23rd 2021 Winter Vacation
25th Dec, Saturday, 2021 Christmas Day
26th -30th Dec, 2021 Mid Break
2nd Jan 2022 Classes Start after Mid Break
9th Jan 2022 Referred exams of all batches
21st  Feb, Monday, 2022 ShaheedDibosh and International Mother Language Day
24th Feb, 2022 End of Class
26thFeb, Sat 2022 *Shab-e-Meraj
27th Feb – 10th Mar, 2022 Preparatory Leave
13th – 31st Mar, 2022 Final Examination: Fall Semester
17th Mar, Thursday, 2022 Birth Anniversary of  the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
18thMar, 2022 Shab- e-Barat
26th Mar, Saturday, 2022 Independence Day

* Subject to Appearance of the Moon